Revision for “Career Paths” created on March 12, 2017 @ 15:04:12 [Autosave]

Title
Career Paths
Content
There are many career paths in technical communication, which span many different disciplines and <a title="Overview of Core Competencies of Technical Communicators" href="http://www.tcbok.org/wiki/core-competencies/">core competencies</a>. <ol> <li><a title="Acquisitions Editor" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/acquisitions-editor-2/">Acquisitions Editor</a></li> <li><a title="Business Analyst" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/business-analyst/">Business Analyst</a></li> <li><a title="Content Management Specialist" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/content-management-specialist/">Content Management Specialist</a></li> <li><a title="Copy Editor" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/copy-editor/">Copy Editor</a></li> <li><a title="Documentalist" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/documentalist/">Documentalist</a></li> <li><a title="Information Architect" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/information-architect/">Information Architect</a></li> <li><a title="Information Designer" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/information-designer/">Information Designer</a></li> <li><a title="Media Specialist" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/media-specialist-2/">Media Specialist</a></li> <li><a title="Medical Writing and Editing" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/medical-writing-and-editing/">Medical Writer and Editor</a></li> <li><a title="Technical Publications Manager" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/technical-publications-manager/">Technical Publications Manager</a></li> <li><a title="Technical Writer" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/technical-writer/">Technical Writer</a></li> </ol> <h2>Technical Communicator Salaries</h2> You may also be interested in learning more about <a title="Technical Communicator Salaries" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/technical-communicator-salaries/">technical communicator salaries</a>. <h2>Related Careers and Fields</h2> People in the following professions may have come from a technical communication background or use technical communication skills in their work. <ul> <li>Forms Designer</li> <li><a title="Graphic Designer" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/graphic-designer/">Graphic Designer</a></li> <li>Indexer</li> <li>Instructor</li> <li><a title="Instructional Design" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/instructional-design/">Instructional Designer</a></li> <li>Journalist</li> <li><a title="Legal Writer" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/legal-writing-occupations/">Legal Writer</a></li> <li><a title="Public Relations" href="http://www.tcbok.org/bodyofknowledge/wiki/public-relations/">Public Relations Specialist</a></li> <li>Science Writer</li> </ul>
Excerpt


OldNewDate CreatedAuthorActions
March 12, 2017 @ 15:04:12 [Autosave] kkahat
April 6, 2016 @ 14:51:44 dlevander
April 5, 2016 @ 19:12:58 dlevander
April 3, 2016 @ 17:15:04 kkahat
April 3, 2016 @ 17:13:29 kkahat
April 3, 2016 @ 16:56:54 kkahat
March 12, 2015 @ 19:35:06 ghodges
March 12, 2015 @ 19:33:30 ghodges
October 22, 2014 @ 22:40:14 Craig Baehr
October 22, 2014 @ 22:04:24 Craig Baehr
September 15, 2014 @ 21:33:54 Craig Baehr
September 15, 2014 @ 21:31:15 [Autosave] Craig Baehr
September 15, 2014 @ 21:27:11 Craig Baehr
September 14, 2014 @ 22:06:07 Craig Baehr
September 14, 2014 @ 22:05:35 Craig Baehr
September 13, 2014 @ 18:38:14 Craig Baehr
August 27, 2014 @ 21:19:04 Craig Baehr
August 20, 2014 @ 21:16:31 Craig Baehr
August 20, 2014 @ 21:14:45 Craig Baehr
July 17, 2014 @ 00:44:33 ghodges
July 17, 2014 @ 00:41:43 ghodges
June 19, 2014 @ 18:37:52 ghodges
April 26, 2014 @ 18:10:52 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 18:09:35 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 18:06:10 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 18:04:24 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 18:00:35 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 17:59:58 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 17:57:53 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 17:54:54 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 17:52:03 Craig Baehr
April 26, 2014 @ 17:09:47 Craig Baehr
April 1, 2014 @ 23:37:00 webmaster@stc.org